The Sun Valley Writers’ Conference…
Looking at the world through a literary lens.

Presenters & Writers

Be Inspired.

Mark Leibovich
Danzy Senna
Jeffrey Brown
Barry Lopez
Dave Eggers
Miriam Pawel
Brando Skyhorse
John Burnham Schwartz
Kwame Anthony Appiah
Alice McDermott
Tommy Orange
Mitch Landrieu
Los Angeles Children’s Chorus – Chamber Singers
Min Jin Lee
Vendela Vida
Francis Lam
Julie Lythcott-Haims
Carl Hiaasen
Andrew Roberts
Madhuri Vijay
Ayad Akhtar
Simon Rich
Martin Amis
Strobe Talbott
Emily Ruskovich
Dani Shapiro
Rick Atkinson
Andrew Proctor
Naomi Shihab Nye - Photo Credit Chehalis Hegner
Naomi Shihab Nye
Abraham Verghese
Victoria Nuland
Madeline Miller
Freida Lee Mock
Joanne B. Freeman
Robert Kagan

Latest Updates

Be Informed.


New SVWC Podcast “Beyond the Page” Now Live!

SVWC is proud to announce the arrival of our newest form of sharing the conference: a podcast called Beyond the Page. Narrated by John Burnham Schwartz, Beyond the Page will explore past conference talks, weaving together writers’ ideas in a half-hour podcast once a month. Episode 1, featuring Anthony Doerr’s 2015 talk titled “The Beautiful Art … Continued

Read More