Schedule / Program

“The Nature of Truth”

View the 2023 Schedule & Program below*. For more details and full talk descriptions, you can click into each individual event. You can also use the filter feature in the top right corner to filter for a specific writer or location, livestreaming events, free Pavilion Lawn Talks, single event tickets, and more (be sure to scroll down).


To explore SVWC 2023 more interactively, check out our video preview of the program and speakers*.


*preliminary & subject to change

Conference Schedule


2023 Writers & Presenters

Be Inspired.

Willy Walker
Imani Perry
Patrick Radden Keefe
Maria Hinojosa
Emily St. John Mandel
Jonathan Escoffery
Mohsin Hamid
Robert Kagan
Javier Zamora
Laura Wilson
Annie Lowrey
Aleksandra Crapanzano
Ezra Klein
Tracy K. Smith
Jake Barton
Ayad Akhtar
Judy Woodruff
Alexandra Petri
Dave Barry
Andrea Elliott
Peter Boal
Evan Osnos
Abraham Verghese
Michelle Kaufman
Jennifer Homans
David Grann
Ed Yong
Curtis Sittenfeld
Sarah Thankam Mathews
Hernan Diaz
Terry McDonell
Anne Applebaum
Albert R. Hunt

Please Note: The views, opinions, and positions expressed by SVWC speakers and attendees are the speakers’ and attendees’ own and do not necessarily reflect those of SVWC, its founders, board members, staff, or volunteers.