Conference Information

SVWC 2021

Saturday, July 17-Sunday, July, 18


Monday, July 19-Tuesday, July 20

Sun Valley Resort


The Sun Valley Writers’ Conference strives to bring together readers, writers, and artists of diverse age, background, and experience to be informed, enlightened, challenged, and inspired by a world-class literary program in the great outdoors.

SVWC 2021 Presenters

Be Inspired.

Tayari Jones
Isabel Allende
Elliot Ackerman
David Eagleman
Noah Feldman
Richard Blanco
Meenakshi Ahamed
George Packer
Firoozeh Dumas
William D. Cohan
Lawrence Wright
Laura Secor
Julia Phillips
Admiral James Stavridis
Daniel James Brown
Sarah Sentilles
John Lithgow
David Wallace-Wells
Larry Diamond
Delia Owens
Tobias Wolff
Susan Orlean
Sheri Fink
Catherine Grace Katz
Ayad Akhtar
Lea Carpenter
Sarah M. Broom

“SVWC is everything I love in one place, during one week…I find that the most unique part of the conference is its enormous heart. The conversations and interactions renew me spiritually and make me want to keep reaching, however impractical and distant the goal might be. SVWC is my church.”

– Firoozeh Dumas